SU Seal

Home
Biography
Publications
Research & Activities
Courses

 

 

Recent visitors:

Biography

I born in Cooch Behar district, West Bengal, India in 1986. I was grown in village culture. I used to enjoy with my friends in childhood playing beside bank of river, flying kites, playing GollaChut (the then famous village game), sometimes climbing trees of Mango, Jackfruit, Jamuns etc. Life was so beautiful and tireless in those days. When I was 4, our family (me, ma, baba, uncle1 and uncle2) shifted to Cooch Bihar town as my father got job in a high school there. Though my grand pa and ma stayed at village home for some more years then after.

I took admission in KG (Ankur) in Sarada Sishu Tirtha (primary school) near by. There I spent memorable six years (upto class four). Later on I got admission in Jenkins School (Govt. School) in class five and passed Secondary and Higher Secondary in 2002, and 2004 respesctively. There, I met many new friends: Debojyoti Roy, Anandam Roy, Abhsishek Sengupta, Amitava Deb, Suvadeep Chakraborty, Arunava Dutta, Aniket Saha, Nilanjan Banik, Saswata Bhattacharya to name a few.

Later on, I went Kolkata to study Computer Engineering at the BPPoddar Institute of Management and Technology, affiliated to the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT), (formerly known as West Bengal University of Technology) , Kolkata in 2004. There I spent four years till 2008. This period of my life was just amazing and happening. I met many classmates of whom Durjoy, AvroJyoti, and Sourav became my best of all. This time frame taught me many things to become a man.

I got engaged with my love Poulami officially in 2004-2005 and been with her till date and believe upto the last. She is most amazing lady I have ever seen in my life. She is caring, and lively, and has been lovely always to me. She is currently holding Senior Research Fellowship (SRF) at Dept. of Biotechnology, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, (formerly known as West Bengal University of Technology), Kolkata.

In between 2008-2009 many things happened to me: I qualified GATE, I got admission in ISM, Dhanbad to study MTech, I got seriouly ill, I left ISM, I stayed for few months at home, I again cleared GATE (in 2009), I waited for last call from a renowned Software Company (where from I got job offer in 2007), I applied few Universities for in West bengal, I took admission at the Haldia Institute of Technology affiliated to the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT), (formerly known as West Bengal University of Technology) , Kolkata in 2009 for MTech in Elctronics Engineering with specialization in Embedded Systems!. In the year 2010-2011, I worked at ISI, Kolkata for my MTech thesis under guidance of Dr. Ansuman Banerjee, ACMU.

Changes kept changing in my carrier and me. Later in 2012 I joined Surendra Institute of Engineering and Management, Siliguri as Assistant Professor in Computer Engineering Department. Where I worked for six months till June. From July, 2012 I have been working as Assistant Professor in Computer Applications Department of Sikkim Univeristy.

Last updated 17/06/15 and modified by Partha Pratim Ray